Cookie usage policy

The website of the University Carlos III of Madrid use its own cookies and third-party cookies to improve our services by analyzing their browsing habits. By continuing navigation, we understand that it accepts our cookie policy. "Usage rules"

YERUN General Assembly



Foto de los asistentes a la Asamblea General de la red Yerun


From the 3rd to the 5th September, YERUN alliance institutions (among which is Carlos III University) were invited to the General Assembly meeting, held together with the Staff Mobility Week, in Brunel University London.


The International Staff Week addressed the issue of the engagement and relationship with businesses and big organizations, such as hospitals and charities, which are becoming more important for universities.

On the General Assembly meeting, the eighteen institutions analyzed the progress achieved and agreed on the actions ahead to further advance on the YERUN strategic actions.

YERUN promotes collaboration and joint actions in the areas of education, research, graduate employability and open science. Our institutions are increasing the number of joint programmes offered to their students, which in turn increases their possibilities of mobility and learning.

In terms of research collaboration, a second call for the YERUN Research Mobility Awards (YRMA) will be published later in September. For this call, YERUN will increase the funding and award the 35 best candidates.

Following on the other priorities, YERUN members are evaluating the state of implementation of Open Science in their institutions. YERUN is committed to advance and progress Open Science to become the norm in universities.

As the representative of young universities in Europe, YERUN continues engaged in the development of Horizon Europe programme. Members are aware of the need to reinforce the messages at national level to make sure Horizon Europe has the necessary resources to become a successful programme.

Lastly, members voted a new Executive Board. YERUN welcomes Prof Corrado Cerruti (University Rome Tor Vergata) as Treasurer and Prof Brian MacCraith (Dublin City University) as Board member. Prof Martin Paul (Maastricht University) and Prof Nicole Dehé (University Konstanz) have been re-elected as Vice President and Board member respectively.