Cookie usage policy

The website of the University Carlos III of Madrid use its own cookies and third-party cookies to improve our services by analyzing their browsing habits. By continuing navigation, we understand that it accepts our cookie policy. "Usage rules"


The Physics department is constituted by around 50 researchers with an extensive experience in the field of Applied Physics. This is proven by their scientific papers of high impact and the I+D national and international research projects. The Physics department is constituted by 5 research groups recognized by the University Carlos III of Madrid: group of Plasma Physics, group of Sensors and Image in the Infrared, group de Nanostructures and Multifunctional Materials, group of Semiconductor Nanostructues, group of Ceramic Oxides and Interdisciplinary group of Complexes Systems.


    Juan Enrique Muñoz Santiuste

    Susana Briz Pacheco

Subdirección de Laboratorio docente
    Vanessa de Castro Bernal

    Secretario académico: Eduardo Salas Colera
    Secretaria administrativa: Antonia Rubio Cano


Escuela Politécnica Superior, Avda. de la Universidad, 30. 28911 Leganés (Madrid) España


+34 91 624 99 67