Cookie usage policy

The website of the University Carlos III of Madrid use its own cookies and third-party cookies to improve our services by analyzing their browsing habits. By continuing navigation, we understand that it accepts our cookie policy. "Usage rules"

Investigadores trabajando en un laboratorio frente a la pantalla del ordenador


The combined and harmonized teaching and research of the 7 core institutions with the research facilities offered by the 13 EU (European Union) and 10 non-EU associated institutions offers a far greater variety of competences in the field of fusion science and engineering physics than could be provided for by each of the single universities, and therefore guarantees a significant added value for the students in terms of specialisation opportunities.


  • Université de Aix-Marseille (France)
    Represented by Prof. Peter Beyer



  • Université de Aix-Marseille (France) | Coordinating university
    Represented by Prof. Peter Beyer
  • Universiteit Gent (Belgium)
    Represented by Prof. Jean-Marie Noterdaeme
  • Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (Spain)
    Represented by Prof. José Ramón Martín Solís
  • Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain)
    Represented by Prof. Luis Mario Fraile
  • Université de Lorraine (France)
    Represented by Prof. Stéphane Heuraux
  • Universität Stuttgart (Germany)
    Represented by Prof. Carsten Lechte
  • Institut National des Sciences et Techniques Nucléaires (CEA/INSTN) (France)
    Represented by Prof. Guy Bonnaud
  • Czech Technical University Prague (Czech Republic)