Cookie usage policy

The website of the University Carlos III of Madrid use its own cookies and third-party cookies to improve our services by analyzing their browsing habits. By continuing navigation, we understand that it accepts our cookie policy. "Usage rules"


  • Home
  • News
  • UC3M President Juan Romo, new president of the YERUN network

UC3M President Juan Romo, new president of the YERUN network


The most recent meeting of YERUN (Young European Research Universities Network) Rectors was held last Friday, September 25 in Rome. During this event, rectors from the University of Antwerp, the University of Bremen, Essex University, Maastricht University and Universidad Carlos III de Madrid were elected to form part of the YERUN Executive Committee. Furthermore, UC3M President Juan Romo, was elected the first YERUN president for the coming two years.

El rector de la UC3M, Juan Romo, nuevo presidente de la red YERUN

The YERUN network is composed of young universities established less than 50 years ago which hold noteworthy positions in prestigious international rankings (such as the QS World University Ranking and the Times Higher Education).

This network, constituted in 2015, aims to foment joint actions among universities in the area of teaching and research, in addition to promoting mobility. Its objective is to strengthen collaborative research in areas and projects having pronounced social impact, foster academic exchange programs and establish joint undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degree programs.

The YERUN network is made up of the following universities : Bremen, Konstanz and Ulm (Germany); Antwerp (Belgium); Southern Denmark (Denmark); Autónoma de Barcelona, Autónoma de Madrid, Carlos III de Madrid and Pompeu Fabra (Spain); Eastern Finland (Finland); Paris Dauphine (France); Dublin City University (Ireland); University of Roma Tor Vergata (Italy); Maastricht (The Netherlands); Nova de Lisboa (Portugal); Brunel and Essex (United Kingdom); and Linköping (Sweden).