Cookie usage policy

The website of the University Carlos III of Madrid use its own cookies and third-party cookies to improve our services by analyzing their browsing habits. By continuing navigation, we understand that it accepts our cookie policy. "Usage rules"

Awards & Grants

IBM Ph.D. Fellowship award

  • 2016: Silvina Caino Lores.
  • 2015: Pablo Llopis SanMillan.
  • 2009: Alberto Nuñez Covarrubias.


CERN Openlab Summer Student Programme

  • 2017: Saúl Alonso Monsalve. 
  • 2015: Estefanía Serrano López.

Best paper  awards

  • Isaila, F., Carretero, J., & Ross, R. (2016, May). CLARISSE: A Middleware for Data-Staging Coordination and Control on Large-Scale HPC Platforms. In Cluster, Cloud and Grid Computing (CCGrid), 2016 16th IEEE/ACM International Symposium on (pp. 346-355). IEEE.
  • Castañè, G. G., Núneñ, A., Filgueira, R., & Carretero, J. (2012). Dimensioning Scientific Computing systems to improve performance of Map-Reduce based applications. Procedia Computer Science, 9, 226-235.
  • Saa, R., Garcia, A., Gomez, C., Garcia-Carballeira, F., & Carretero, J. (2012). A High-productivity Computational Tool to Model and Calculate Railway Catenary Support Structures. In Proceedings of the World Congress on Engineering (Vol. 2).

FPU Grants

  • Saúl Alonso Monsalve.
  • Silvina Caíno Lores.
  • Estefanía Serrano López.
  • Juan Manuel Tirado Martín.
  • Daniel Higuero Alonso-Mardones.