Uso de cookies

En las páginas web de la Universidad Carlos III de Madrid utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar nuestros servicios mediante el análisis de sus hábitos de navegación. Al continuar con la navegación, entendemos que se acepta nuestra política de cookies. "Normas de uso"

ciencia abierta


Los Open Science Cafés estarán protagonizados por ponentes expertos en distintos aspectos de las políticas y prácticas de Open Science.

A continuación se puede acceder a su trayectoria profesional e información sobre su trabajo más relevante en la materia.

Kostas Glinos

Kostas works at the European Commission, leading the unit in charge of Open Science in the directorate general for Research & Innovation. Prior to this he held various management positions related to STI policy and R&D funding programmes, including international relations, research infrastructures, cyber-physical systems, future and emerging technologies and big research data. In the academic year 2017-2018 he was a Fellow at the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy at the National University of Singapore.

Before joining the Commission in 1992 Kostas worked in the chemical industry in the USA and Belgium, lectured at the University and carried out research. He holds a PhD in engineering from the University of Massachusetts and an Advanced Professional Certificate in investment management from Drexel University.

Iryna Kuchma

Iryna Kuchma is the Open Access Programme Manager for EIFL. Working in collaborations with libraries and library consortia in more than 60 countries in Europe, Asia and Africa, she advocates for open access to research results, supports the development and implementation of open science policies and infrastructures, provides support and training. Iryna coordinates OpenAIRE’s Open Science training and Community of Practice for training coordinators and managers. She is also a member of Coalition International Committee, DSpace Community Advisory Team, Community-led Open Publication Infrastructures Project (COPIM) and The Open Access 2020 Initiative (OA2020) Advisory Boards and the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Board of Directors. Iryna also serves as the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Associate Editor. And in 2013, she received the Electronic Publishing Trust for Development Annual Award, in recognition of her ‘efforts in the furtherance of open access to scholarly publications in the developing and emerging countries’.

Sabina Leonelli

I serve as the Co-Director of the Exeter Centre for the Study of the Life Sciences (Egenis), where I lead the Data Studies research strand; theme lead for the "Data Governance, Algorithms and Values" strand of the Exeter Institute for Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (IDSAI); and Turing Fellow at the Alan Turing Institute in London. I am also Editor-in-Chief of the international journal History and Philosophy of the Life Sciences, together with Professor Giovanni Boniolo, and Associate Editor for the Harvard Data Science Review. I serve as External Faculty for the Konrad Lorenz Institute for the Advanced Study of Natural Complex Systems and hold a Honorary Professorship at the School of History of the University of Adelaide.

My research spans the fields of history and philosophy of biology, science and technology studies and general philosophy of science, and currently focuses on four interrelated strands: [1] the philosophy, history and social studies of data-intensive science, especially the impact of Big and Open Data on research and wider society, responsible data management, data infrastructures and the construction of semantics to enable data linkage for automated mining in the plant sciences and biomedicine; [2] the philosophy of Open Science, and the scientific and social implications of implementing Open Science policies and procedures; [3] the philosophy and history of organisms as research models, with a focus on experimental organisms; [4] the history and epistemology of the plant sciences, especially the global circulation of plant data, its relation to biological materials and agricultural development strategies, and its significance for understanding 21st century biological research beyond the lab.

Joy Davidson

Joy Davidson is Coordinator for the UK's Digital Curation Centre (DCC) - a research infrastructure that specialises in research data management planning, curation and Open Science. Joy currently leads WP3 of the EC funded FAIRsFAIR project which aims to increase the production and use of FAIR data. She has been a involved in reviews for previous ESFRI roadmaps and several H2020 research infrastructure funding programmes.

Tiberius Ignat

Tiberius Ignat is the Director of Scientific Knowledge Services. He runs in partnership with UCL Press and LIBER Europe a series of workshops - Focus On Open Science. After being an individual member of LIBER, he became a LIBER Associate. Tiberius is a member of European Citizen Science Association and Citizen Science Association (US) and sits on the Scientific Committee for OAI, the CERN - UNIGE Workshop on Innovations in Scholarly Communication. 

Tiberius was part of the organising committee of the Sorbonne Declaration on Research Data Rights. He is currently doing research on internet tracking in a project which involves citizen scientists. 

He has a PhD in Library and Information Science from the University of Bucharest.

Sarah de Rijcke

Sarah joined the Centre for Science & Technology Studies (CWTS) at Leiden University in the Spring of 2011, where she is currently Professor in Science, Technology and Innovation Studies and Scientific Director of the institute. Her long-term research interest is to examine the interactions between science governance and knowledge creation. She has a strong international reputation in Science and Technology Studies (STS), with specific training and expertise in social studies of research evaluation.

Sarah's research has been taken up by a host of international bodies. She recurrently acts as expert advisor in European and global science policy initiatives. Most recently, she was invited to represent the Netherlands in a high-level UNESCO Expert Group to write a global recommendation on Open Science (2020-2021).

She serves as Board member of the Netherlands Graduate Research School of Science, Technology and Modern Culture (WTMC) and as Council member of the European Association for the Study of Science and Technology (EASST). She is a member of multiple scientific advisory boards in Europe, including those of the Austrian Science Fund (FWF), the Institute for Advanced Studies in Vienna, and the Munich Center for Technology in Society (TU Munich), as well as the Young Academy of Europe (2016- ).

In 2018, she received an ERC Starting Grant for the project 'FluidKnowledge - How evaluation shapes ocean science.' (2019-2023).